Diane Lamarche-Venne

President of the Marguerite-Bourgeoys School Board

Diane Lamarche-Venne has been President of the CSMB since December 2005. From 1994 to 2014, she served as school trustee for the Saint-Laurent – Nord riding. With the development of the education network at heart, she also sits as a member of the board of directors of the Réseau du sport étudiant du Québec (RSEQ) and is delegated to the General Council and a member of Réseau réussite Montréal.

Committed to the population of the borough of Saint-Laurent, she is a member of the board of directors of La Corbeille, an organization offering a socio-professional integration program in partnership with Emploi-Québec. She was also a member of the board of directors of the Centre de santé et de services sociaux de Bordeaux-Cartierville-Saint-Laurent and of the Forum de la population de l’Agence de santé et des services sociaux de Montréal until 2015. Since 2011, she has been a member of the grand jury of the Alpha competition of the Chamber of Commerce and Industry of Saint-Laurent and Mont-Royal.

Ms. Lamarche-Venne studied administration: over the years, she has participated in various trade missions, notably to China and Europe. Success for young people, promotion of innovative practices, ethical management, respect and equity: these are the priorities that guide her actions within the Marguerite-Bourgeoys School Board.